Lamma Island Centre

Lamma Island Centre

Lamma Island Centre was established in 2001. It is the only charitable organization serving the community on the island. Services target includes children, families, the elderly and various races and we receive support from different people and enterprises.
Target: Residents in Lamma Island

A Blessing Journey in Lamma

Introduction:

The project is to establish a collaboration model of "Society, Welfare and Business" to jointly build a cross-sector platform to respond to the needs of residents on the Island. We aim to transform Islanders of different backgrounds into "Social Spots Volunteers" and "Physical and Spiritual Volunteers" through trainings. Assisting in the establishment of social spots, so that the Islanders can get relief from the stressful life, promote physical, mental, social and spiritual health, as well as to establish a network of mutual help among neighbours. The project also cooperates with the University of Hong Kong (HKU) to use the concept of “Time Bank” to establish a need-matching platform to encourage Islanders of different ages and ethnicities to contribute their talents and help establishing a relationship of mutual trust and mutual benefit among Islanders.

Need-matching Platform
Cooperating with HKU "HINCare" and utilize the "Hands in Hands" mobile app to implement "Time Banking" concept to encourage Islanders of different ages and backgrounds to help each other in their daily lives. In order to establish a relationship of mutual assistance and mutual benefit, it is planned that through in-depth trainings, the core volunteers will be able to manage and sustain the operation of the Time Bank.
Residents’ Social Spots
Taking the interest of the Islanders as the intervention point. With the assistance of the volunteers, through regular exchange gatherings, skills sharing and networking activities, such as happy chair dances and storytelling events, to establish gatherings and create a close bonding on the Island.
Physical and Spiritual Activities
Recruiting women and retirees on the Island to participate in training and become volunteers. Assisting in designing and organizing diversified activities with themes of physical, mental, social and spiritual health, to gather Islanders to participate and build mutual trust relationship, while also take care of the mental health of the Islanders.
Cross-sector Collaboration Platform
Connecting with partners in "Society, Welfare, and Business", to leverage the expertise of different stakeholders. It aims to establish a cross-sector collaboration platform and referral mechanism, as well as introduce resources in town to respond to the needs of Islanders.

Centre Moment

中心會員登記

Member Registration

最新活動刊物

Latest Activities Brochure

Route to Lamma Island Centre

Centre Updates

en_GB

南丫島中心

南丫島中心於2001年成立,是島上唯一特別為社區人士提供服務的慈善服務團體。服務從兒童及家庭範疇,擴展至跨代、跨階層、跨種族的層面,期間得到多方人士及機構支持。
服務對象:南丫島居民

「從SUN出發。融義旅情」計劃

計劃簡介:

計劃建立「社、福、商」協作模式,共同搭建跨界別協作平台,回應島內居民的需要,並透過培訓轉化不同背景的島民成為「聚腳點義工」及「身心社靈義工」,協助搭建聚腳點,讓島民從緊張的生活中得到紓緩,促進身、心、社、靈健康並建立鄰里互助網絡。計劃亦與香港大學合作,運用時間銀行的概念,建立「零碎時間」需要配對平台,推動不同年齡層及族裔的島民貢獻所長,協助建立島民之間互信互惠的關係。

「零碎時間」需要配對
與香港大學「HINCare」合作,運用「手牽守」手機應用程式,推行「時間銀行」,鼓勵不同年齡及背景的島民於日常生活中互相幫助,互補不足,藉此建立島內居民互助互惠的關係。計劃並會透過深化培訓,讓島民自行管理時間銀行的運作。
居民聚腳點
以島民的興趣為介入點,由「聚腳點義工」協助,透過定期推行交流聚會、分享技能及聯誼活動,如快樂椅子舞及故事活動等,在島內建立聚腳點,讓島民互相認識,逐漸建立鄰里關係。
身心社靈活動
招募島上婦女及退休人士參與培訓,成為「身心社靈義工」,協助設計及舉辦多元化活動,主題範疇圍繞身體、心靈、社交及靈性健康,凝聚島民參與,建立彼此互信關係,同時亦照顧島民的精神健康。
跨界別協作
連繫「社、福、商」夥伴,發揮不同持分者的自身專長,建立跨界別協作平台及轉介機制,引入島外資源回應島民的需要。

中心點滴

中心會員登記

中心會員登記

最新活動刊物

最新活動刊物

中心動態